top of page

Colors

Hi All!

I get a lot of requests for custom colors and designs. I am always excited to see where the trends for the year are going to go. I take a lot of my design cues from the requests I get from brides. Some are very trendy, and some will, and have lasted for years. They will never go out of style. I thought I would share some of my favorites from throughout the years.

The first is ivory and white. Always a classic and timeless look. I am a firm believer that everything looks good in white or ivory!

A tradition that everyone knows for luck is "something blue". I am especially drawn to blue this season.

In the same vein as the blue is Turquoise. I especially like it mixed with red. It may be subliminal because my "little Beane" is a redhead, and looks great in turquoise!

There is nothing more soft and romantic than pale blush tones. I think the shade of blush or pink have changed as the years go by...but the color pink has always been popular for spring weddings. Even sort of a cliche.

I have also been drawn over the last several years to a nautical theme. I love the beach and my east coast upbringing draws me to all things nautical.

Lastly is black and white. I was very surprised several years ago when the black and white trend entered the wedding scene. The first request I got to make a black and white flower girl dress blew me away. I thought this is way too morbid for a wedding. What I found was that, done correctly, it is very sophisticated! Especially for an evening wedding. Many wedding dress designers are even making wedding dresses in black. I think that is taking it a bit too far...but they are still gorgeous.

I'll keep you posted on the color trends for next season! Who knows what will be next. We will anxiously await Pantone's announcement for the color of the year next year! Drop me a comment and let me know your favorite colors?

Jenna


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page